Peter Jackson’s ‘Hobbit’ Trilogy Get Formal Names

The Hobbit film trilogy have all been given their formal names now.

Originally scheduled to be a two film franchise, Peter Jackson revealed this July that the film adaptation of J.R.R. Tolkien’s novel would be turned into a trilogy, after rumors of a third film appeared on the internet.

The first film will remain under the name ‘The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey,’ but the name of the second film, ‘The Hobbit: There and Back Again,’ will now become the name of the third film.   The second film will be renamed ‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug.’

The first film will hit theaters this Christmas on December 14, with the sequel following on December 13, 2013.   The third and final film will hit theaters on July 18, 2014.

This is a major treat for fans of the Lord Of The Rings trilogy.


iherb discount coupon


Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply